SRF activities are directed by a team of Co-Chairs. These individuals are appointed to staggered three-year renewable terms. The primary responsibilities of the Co-Chairs are to develop and review themes and focus areas for the SRF, develop policies for SRF research funding with the SMS board, and operate all aspects of the research funding programs in cooperation with the SMS Office.

The Co-Chairs appoint Program Directors to help organize and implement individual research programs. Program Chairs have renewable three-year terms.

SRF Co-Chairs

picture of Michael Leiblein
Michael Leiblein
... is an Associate Professor at Ohio State University. Michael’s research explores associations between attributes of business problems, organizational design choices, and measures of competitive advantage and performance...
picture of Catherine Maritan
Catherine Maritan
... is an Associate Professor at the Whitman School of Management, Syracuse University. She received a Ph.D. in strategic management from Purdue University, has held visiting appointments at Dartmouth College and Purdue ...

SRF Dissertation Research Program

SRF Dissertation Research Program Director

picture of Tammy Madsen
Tammy Madsen a Professor of Strategy and Innovation and a former Associate Dean at the Leavey School of Business, Santa Clara University. She serves on the Board of Governors - Academy of Management (AOM) and is the Director of the Strategy Research Foundation’s Dissertation Grant Program (SMS)...

SRF Dissertation Research Associate Program Director

picture of Giada Di Stefano
Giada Di Stefano
... is an Associate Professor of Strategy at Bocconi. Her general research interests are in the area of innovation, knowledge, and organizational learning. More specifically, she studies the creation and transfer of knowledge, with ...

SRF Research in Organizations Program Director

picture of Riitta Katila
Riitta Katila
... is Professor of Management Science & Engineering at Stanford University, and a research director of the Stanford Technology Ventures Program. Her research is in the intersection of technology strategy and organizational learning...

SRF Research in Strategic Management Program Director

picture of Kulwant Singh
Kulwant Singh Professor of Strategy & Policy at the National University of Singapore Business School...