The award is conferred in recognition of significant and enduring service that made an outstanding and distinguished contribution to the Strategic Management Society and its members.

We are honored to present this year’s SMS Service Award to Bala Chakravarthy, Professor Emeritus of Strategy and Leadership at IMD. He formerly held the Shell Chair in Sustainable Business Growth at IMD.

Published Date
25 August 2023

Article Type
Awards News


Sign up to receive updates on the latest research, events, and SMS news.